Meet the Team

执行团队

  • Dr. Radoslav Danilak

    Dr. Radoslav Danilak

    联合创始人兼首席执行官

    Dr. Radoslav Danilak

    Dr. Radoslav Danilak

    联合创始人兼首席执行官

    “Rado” Danilak拥有25年以上的行业经验,并拥有100多项专利,设计了最先进的处理系统。 2016年,他创立了Tachyum,旨在通过解决纳米级处理器芯片性能发展趋于平缓的问题, 给市场带来突破性发展。

    Rado是Skyera的创始人兼首席执行官,该公司是超密集型固态存储系统的供应商,于2014年被WD收 购。作为首席执行官,他赢得了2013年度新兴公司高管金奖。在Wave Computing,Rado设计了深度 学习DPU的10GHz处理单元。

    Rado是SandForce的联合创始人兼CTO,2011年被LSI以3.77亿美元收购。 Rado率先推出了企业级 和消费者级MLC闪存控制器,并解决了设备物理限制的耐用性。他是nVidia的芯片组和GPU架构师 ,Nishan Systems和Toshiba的CPU架构师,Gizmo Tech的64b x86 CPU首席架构师。

    《微处理器报告》指出,Rado已“提出了一些有趣的想法,这些想法显示出有希望在不久的将来提供 比预期的领先处理器更好的性能……这些想法可能会出现在其他下一代指令集中,包括HP /英特尔IA- 64。”

    Danilak博士是出生于斯洛伐克的美国公民,并在斯洛伐克政府的创新咨询委员会任职。他是IDC技术 计算咨询小组,福布斯技术委员会的成员,也是TechTarget的贡献者。他拥有TUKE斯洛伐克的计算 机科学博士学位和电气工程硕士学位,在那里他教授编译器课程。

  • Rodney Mullendore

    Rodney Mullendore

    共同创始人兼首席 架构师

    Rodney Mullendore

    Rodney Mullendore

    共同创始人兼首席 架构师

    Rod在设计高级网络和存储处理芯片及系统方面拥有30多年的经验。他拥有28项专利,并且在设计复 杂的存储,网络芯片和系统方面拥有出色的记录。 Rod是Skyera的共同创始人,在那里他为两个全闪 存企业级存储系统设计和实现了基于ASIC和FPGA的闪存控制器。

    Rod是SandForce的首席硬件架构师,SandForce在2011年被LSI收购。他为公司的前两款芯片编写了 硬件架构和微架构文档,解决了由于多级闪存的设备物理性而导致的主要闪存耐用性限制存储单元。

    Rod是Nishan Systems的共同创始人,该公司开发了IP交换机上的存储,该交换机允许通过以太网和 IP网络传输光纤通道流量。他的设计经验包括硬件压缩,FC和GE MAC,超传输,DDR控制器,帧解 析器和生成器以及TCP / IP卸载硬件。他共同设计了一个支持光纤通道,千兆位以太网,iFCP和iSCSI 接口的存储区域网络交换机/路由器。

    在桑迪亚国家实验室(Sandia National Labs),Rod从事Trident II弹头遥测的设计。他为3个门阵列 和一个防辐射芯片设计了逻辑。他指导了一个硬件设计工程师团队,负责两个分类项目。他的职责包 括生成设计规范,测试计划以及向能源部的演示。 Rod是美国公民,拥有威斯康星大学的电气工程硕 士学位和学士学位。

  • Igor Shevlyakov

    Igor Shevlyakov

    联合创始人兼软件工程副总裁

    Igor Shevlyakov

    Igor Shevlyakov

    联合创始人兼软件工程副总裁

    Igor在编译器,系统软件和工具开发方面拥有20多年的专业知识。 在Skyera,他致力于Skyera存储系统的闪存转换层的性能优化。在收购Skyera之后,Igor留在了 HGST,以帮助将新技术集成到他们的产品线中。在加入Skyera之前,Igor领导MicroUnity的编译器和 系统工具开发,该公司设计了宽带微处理器BroadMX。 MicroUnity在SIMD处理方面的创新已获得所 有微处理器行业领导者的许可。在此之前,他是WindRiver GCC编译器和GNU工具链团队的成员,致 力于多种处理器体系结构的代码生成。

    在俄罗斯,Igor领导了由北电网络,信息卫星系统和其他客户签订的项目的系统工具开发团队。作为 Excelsior的JET项目的创始人之一,Igor率先开发了AOT Java编译器,该编译器自发布以来已持续销 售20年。

    Igor 是在俄罗斯出生的美国公民,拥有俄罗斯新西伯利亚国立大学的数学和计算机科学硕士学位。

  • Ken Wagner

    Ken Wagner

    业务开发副总裁

    Ken Wagner

    Ken Wagner

    业务开发副总裁

    ·瓦格纳(联合创始人兼肯·瓦格纳(Ken Wagner)联合创立了Tachyum,Ken还是Wave Computing(一家机器学习公司),Silicon Analytics(一家芯片合成工具公司)和Theusus Logic(一 家无时钟公司)逻辑公司的联合创始人。

    他之前在航空航天与国防领域的经验包括在霍尼韦尔系统与研究中心担任高级系统部项目负责人,在 那里他为宇航员零重力训练开发了模拟器,并共同创立了反潜战研究办公室。瓦格纳还曾在飞行模拟 公司Singer-Link担任战斗机计划营销经理。

    他是美国公民,曾担任USAF飞行员(第49战斗机拦截机中队,在那儿曾是教官飞行员和中队测试飞 行员),并在美国空军国民警卫队担任A-10飞行员。

    他毕业于新泽西州霍博肯的史蒂文斯理工学院,并获得工程学学士学位,并且是美国秘密无线电导航 系统专利的主要发明人。

  • Elena Zokhidova

    Elena Zokhidova

    财务副总裁

    Elena Zokhidova

    Elena Zokhidova

    财务副总裁

    作为Tachyum的财务副总裁,Elena负责监督公司会计,财务,财资,税收和人力资源的各 个方面。 Elena为公司带来了超过15年的财务领导经验。在她的职业生涯中,Elena与公开 上市和高增长的IPO前技术公司合作。

    在加入Tachyum之前,Elena在Nvidia担任GeForce财务业务总监两年,负责财务计划,报告 和合规性。

    之前,Elena在Advanced Micro Devices工作了六年,其中四年是半定制和企业业务部门的 财务业务总监,并在公司财务规划和外部财务报告中担任过各种职务。 在此之前, Elena在圣何塞的普华永道(PricewaterhouseCoopers)工作了6年,为大型公 众和高增长的IPO前技术公司提供服务。

    Elena毕业于乌兹别克斯坦的塔什干金融学院。她是加利福尼亚州注册的注册会计师。

  • Chi To

    Chi To

    系统工程总监

    Chi To

    Chi To

    系统工程总监

    从概念规划到大规模生产,Chi To在设计复杂,高性能,容错,低功耗, 低成本的系统方面拥有30多年的经验。

    在Tidal Systems / Micron(Tidal Systems在2015年被Micron收购)中,Chi是 其FPGA仿真系统和带有NVME闪存控制器的参考设计的首席设计师,以支 持批量生产。在Skyera,Chi是闪存阵列存储系统的首席设计师。在 Sandforce,Chi是其FPGA仿真系统的主控板设计以及SATA闪存控制器的参 考设计。 。

    Chi是Luminous Networks和Adtran的首席设计师,负责IEEE802.17 RPR,以 太网和OTN网络协议的交换机,路由器和边缘访问设备。 Chi还曾在波音 公司,霍尼韦尔公司,西门子医疗超声部门和洛克希德·马丁航天部门的

    商用和军用飞机航空电子设备,地面站接收器,雷达和超声医疗系统的测 试和系统设计师的早期职业生涯。

    Chi拥有华盛顿大学的电气工程硕士学位。

  • Stephen Dilbeck

    Stephen Dilbeck

    高级总监,系统芯片(SoC )设计

    Stephen Dilbeck

    Stephen Dilbeck

    高级总监,系统芯片(SoC )设计

    Steve拥有将近三十年的专业经验,对从概念到生产的芯片设计过程有着深刻的了解。他擅长超高频定制和芯片布线(PnR)设计,负责监督定制的高性能开发(COT)流程,包括管理公司 “神童”通用处理器芯片的物理设计方案。

    Steve在Wave Inc.工作了五年后,成为Tachyum公司的SOC设计高级总监。他在那里管理和定义了必要的工作流程和方法,以提高生产率,降低风险并满足其超高频产品的积极开发进度。 Wave的AI数据流处理单元由Danilak博士作为Wave承包发明,其架构在16nm工艺节点达到了10GHz。

    加入Wave之前,Steve在Skyera Inc.担任物理和电路设计总监,负责该公司28nm,4Ghz多核处理器的所有物理实现方法和流程。

    先前的经验包括在Sigma Designs,SandForce,RMI Corporation和PMC-Sierra / SwitchOn等公司的设计领导职位。Steve在加利福尼亚大学伯克利分校的电气工程和计算机科学系接受了工程学教育。

  • Krishna Thatipelli

    Krishna Thatipelli

    硬件设计工程高级总监

    Krishna Thatipelli

    Krishna Thatipelli

    硬件设计工程高级总监

    克里希纳(Krishna)是一位经验丰富的专业人员,在CPU和ASIC开发方面拥有强大的技 术和管理技能。他有20多年的经验,成功地为众多处理器提供了许多高性能微处理器/ ASIC,例如Intel和AMD x86多核CPU,下一代ARM内核和SPARC CPU。

    他曾在Cavium / Marvell半导体公司工作,担任该公司的技术负责人和高级经理,负责其 下一代旗舰服务器处理器的内存子系统的前端微体系结构和RTL开发。在英特尔,克里希 纳(Krishna)开发并领导了英特尔下一代多核CPU的微体系结构开发x86内核。他还曾在 AMD等公司担任高级管理职务,领导过RTL微体系结构开发X86 Opteron CPU。和Sun Microsystems,他领导了无序高端SPARC CPU的微体系结构和RTL。

    他的创新使他获得了多项技术专利,例如CPU体系结构和高性能CPU管道设计。克里希 纳(Krishna)拥有印度瓦兰加尔国家技术学院(区域工程学院)的科学/技术硕士学位。

  • Pini Herman

    Pini Herman

    Senior Director of Solutions Engineering

    Pini Herman

    Pini Herman

    Senior Director of Solutions Engineering

    Pini Herman has more than 20 years of hands-on technical and managerial experience, having successfully identified new product development opportunities and oversaw full-cycle projects that have driven millions of dollars in revenue.

    Pini comes to Tachyum from Cadence Design Systems, where he served as Hardware Engineering Architect. Previously, Pini held management positions at HGST, Skyera, AMCC/MCC Networks and Simulog.

    Pini has experience in a variety of emulation, prototyping, storage appliance, ethernet switches and reference designs. His proficiency in high-end standards and interfaces helps Tachyum achieve goals of delivering industry-leading performance for hyperscale, HPC and AI workloads to data centers around the world.

    Pini graduated in Electrical Engineering at Ben-Gurion University of the Negev in Israel.

Our Company

  • Dr. Radoslav Danilak

    Dr. Radoslav Danilak

    Co-founder and CEO

    “Rado” Danilak has over 25 years of industry experience and over 100 patents designing state-of-the-art processing systems. In 2016 he founded Tachyum to disrupt markets by solving the processing performance plateau of nanometer class chips.

    Rado was founder and CEO of Skyera, a supplier of ultra-dense solid-state storage systems, acquired by WD in 2014. As CEO he won the 2013 Gold Tech Awards Circle for Emerging Company Executive of the Year. At Wave Computing, Rado architected the 10GHz Processing Element of deep learning DPU.

    Rado was cofounder and CTO of SandForce acquired by LSI in 2011 for $377M. Rado pioneered enterprise and consumer MLC flash controllers and solved endurance limited by device physics. He was a chipset and GPU architect at nVidia, a CPU architect at Nishan Systems and Toshiba, and chief architect of 64b x86 CPU at Gizmo Tech.

    The Microprocessor Report said Rado “has developed some interesting ideas that show significant promise in delivering performance better than that of the leading processors expected in near future… these ideas are likely to appear in other next-generation instruction sets, including the HP/Intel IA-64.”

    Dr. Danilak is U.S. citizen born in Slovakia, and serves on the Slovak government’s Innovation Advisory Board. He is a member of the IDC Technical Computing Advisory Panel, the Forbes Technology Council, a contributor to TechTarget, and a member of IEEE. He holds a Ph.D in Computer Science and an MS in Electrical Engineering from the TUKE Slovakia, where he taught compiler courses.

  • Rodney Mullendore

    Rodney Mullendore

    Co-founder and chief architect

    Rod has over 30 years experience designing advanced networking and storage processing chips and systems. He holds 28 patents and has a strong track record designing complex storage and networking chips and systems. Rod was cofounder of Skyera where he architected and implemented ASIC and FPGA-based flash controllers for two All-Flash enterprise-grade storage systems.

    Rod was chief hardware architect at SandForce, which was acquired by LSI in 2011. He wrote the hardware architecture and micro architecture documents for the company’s first 2 chips, which solved a major Flash endurance limitation, caused by the device physics of multi-level flash memory cells.

    Rod was a cofounder of Nishan Systems, which developed Storage over IP switches which allowed Fibre Channel traffic to be transported over Ethernet and IP networks. His design experience includes hardware compression, FC and GE MAC, Hypertransport, DDR controllers, frame parsers and generators, and TCP/IP offload hardware. He co-architected a Storage Area Network switch/router which supported Fibre Channel, Gigabit Ethernet, iFCP, and iSCSI interfaces.

    At Sandia National Labs, Rod worked on the design of the Trident II warhead telemetry. He designed the logic for 3 gate arrays and a radiation hardened chip. He directed a team of engineers in hardware design for 2 classified projects. His duties included generation of design specifications, test plans, and presentations to the Department of Energy. Rod is a U.S. citizen and holds Masters and Bachelor of Electrical Engineering degrees from the University of Wisconsin.

  • Igor Shevlyakov

    Igor Shevlyakov

    Co-founder and VP software engineering

    Igor brings over 20 years of expertise in compilers, system software and tools development.

    At Skyera, he worked on performance optimization of the flash-translation layer of Skyera’s storage systems. Following Skyera’s acquisition Igor remained at HGST to help to integrate the new technology into their product line. Prior to Skyera, Igor led compiler and system tools development at MicroUnity, which designed a broadband microprocessor BroadMX. MicroUnity’s innovations in SIMD processing were licensed by all microprocessor industry leaders. Before that, he was a part of WindRiver’s GCC compiler and GNU toolchain team, working on code generation for several processor architectures.

    In Russia, Igor led system tools development teams on projects contracted by Nortel Networks, Information Satellite Systems and other clients. As one of the founders of Excelsior’s JET project, Igor had spearheaded the development of the AOT Java compiler, which continues to sell 20 years after its launch.

    Igor, a U.S. citizen born in Russia, holds a MS in Mathematics and Computer Science from the Novosibirsk State University of Novosibirsk, Russia.

  • Ken Wagner

    Ken Wagner

    Co-founder and VP Business Development

    Tachyum was cofounded by Ken Wagner, who is also a co-founder of Wave Computing (a machine learning company), Silicon Analytics (a chip synthesis tools company), and Theseus Logic (a clockless logic company).

    His previous experience in Aerospace & Defense includes a stint at Honeywell Systems & Research Center as a Project Chief in the Advanced Systems Division, where he developed simulators for astronaut zero-G training, and co-founded the Anti-Submarine Warfare Research Office. Wagner also worked for Singer-Link, a flight simulation company, as their Marketing Manager for Fighter Programs.

    He is a US Citizen, who served as a USAF Pilot (49th Fighter Interceptor Squadron, where he was an Instructor Pilot and Squadron Test Pilot), and as an A-10 Pilot with the Air National Guard.

    He graduated from Stevens Institute of Technology in Hoboken N.J., with a Bachelor of Engineering Degree, and is the Principal Inventor of a US Patent for a Covert Radionavigation System.

  • Elena Zokhidova

    Elena Zokhidova

    VP of Finance

    As VP of Finance at Tachyum, Elena oversees all aspects of the company’s accounting, finance, treasury, tax and human resources. Elena brings more than 15 years of financial leadership experience to the company. During her career, Elena worked with public and high-growth pre-IPO technology companies.

    Prior to Tachyum, Elena served for two years as GeForce financial business controller at Nvidia, where she was responsible for financial planning, reporting and compliance.

    Previously, Elena spent six years at Advanced Micro Devices, including four years as financial business controller of semi-custom and enterprise business units, and held various roles in corporate financial planning and external financial reporting.

    Prior to that, Elena spent six years at PricewaterhouseCoopers in San Jose serving large public and high- growth pre-IPO technology companies.

    Elena graduated from Tashkent Financial Institute in Uzbekistan. She is a Certified Public Accountant, licensed in California.

  • Chi To

    Chi To

    Director of Systems Engineering

    Chi To has over 30 years of experience in designing complex, high performance, fault tolerance, low power, low cost systems from conceptual planning to full mass production.

    At Tidal Systems/Micron (Tidal Systems was acquired by Micron in 2015), Chi was a Principal Designer for its FPGA emulation system and reference designs with NVME flash controllers to support volume production. At Skyera, Chi was a Principal Designer for flash array storage systems.  At Sandforce, Chi was a Lead Board Design for its FPGA Emulation system and reference designs for SATA flash controllers.

    At Luminous Networks and Adtran, Chi was a Principal Designer for switches, routers, and edge access devices for IEEE802.17 RPR, Ethernet, and OTN network protocols. Chi also spent his early career as a test and system designer for commercial and military aircraft flight avionics, ground station receivers, radar and ultrasound medical systems at Boeing, Honeywell, Siemens Medical Ultrasound division, and Lockheed Martin Space division.

    Chi holds a Master’s degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington.

  • Stephen Dilbeck

    Stephen Dilbeck

    Senior Director, System on Chip

    With nearly three decades of professional experience, Steve has a deep understanding of the chip design process from concept to production. With a specialization in ultra-high frequency custom and PnR design, he is responsible for overseeing the customer-owned tooling (COT) process including managing the physical design closure of the company’s Prodigy Universal Processor Chip.

    Steve comes to Tachyum after five years of working at Wave Inc. as that company’s Senior Director of SOC Design. There, he managed and defined the necessary workflows and methodologies needed to increase productivity, reduce risk, and meet aggressive development schedules of their ultra-high frequency product. The Wave’s AI Data Flow Processing Unit, whose architecture was invented by Dr. Danilak as a Wave contractor, achieved 10GHz at the 16nm process node.

    Prior to Wave, Steve worked as a Director of Physical and Circuit Design at Skyera Inc., where he was responsible for all physical implementation methodologies and flows of the company’s 28nm, 4Ghz multicore processor.

    Previous experience includes design leadership positions at Sigma Designs, SandForce, RMI Corporation and PMC-Sierra/SwitchOn, among others. Steve received his engineering education at the University of California, Berkeley in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

  • Krishna Thatipelli

    Krishna Thatipelli

    Senior Director of Hardware Design Engineering

    Krishna is a seasoned professional with strong technical and management skills in CPUs and ASIC development. He has more than 20 years of experience successfully delivering many high-performance microprocessors/ASICs across a spectrum of processors, such as Intel and AMD x86 multicore CPUs, next-generation ARM cores and SPARC CPUs.

    He worked at Cavium / Marvell Semiconductors as the company’s technical leader and senior manager, front end microarchitecture and RTL development for the Memory Subsystem of its next-generation flagship server processor. At Intel, Krishna developed and led the microarchitecture development x86 core of Intel next generation multicore CPU. He has also served in senior management roles at companies such as AMD, where he led RTL micro-architecture development X86 Opteron CPU; and Sun Microsystems, where he led micro-architecture and RTL of Out-Of-Order High-End SPARC CPU.

    His innovation has resulted in being awarded several patents for technologies such as CPU architecture and high-performance CPU pipeline designs. Krishna holds a Master of Science/Technology degree from the National Institute of Technology (Regional Engineering College) in Warangal, India.